I WANT to Blog…therefore I NEED to Start Blogging

The best thing about wanting so many things at a time is I learn to create a plan of action.

Case Study #1 – Blogging

I’ve been blogging for ages.  I started writing stuff on a secret email address back in high school. I’ve been to blogger.com, transferred to livejournal then eventually to my longest-running personal blog, Tumblr.   But…

…I felt the need to be “fulfilled” when I do this.  I don’t want to “change the world” or “make a difference” with the things I write.  It’s just that I want to write “purposefully”…just like how I was trained to be.  Just like how we used to be in college.

Seriously? Yeah.  I spent a few nights thinking how to get started until a few months ago…everything fell into place.   My life has always been according to ““When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it” since I got hooked to Master PC.
    This created a great push.  Aside from landing into a new and exciting industry, I also met the right people who’d simply inspire the shit out of me.  How cheezy but I’m thankful to Mr. Boris Joaquin.  He wouldn’t even begin to understand what the hell I’m thankful for.

The night before the first day of the 8th iBlog Summit — May 24 — was the birth of my wordpress account.  I got the all-out support from my #1 fan and maybe soon, I’ll buy me a URL.  Random plug:  I am accepting donation/gift in the form of “ineedsomewants.com”.  

 
I guess we come to this point of our lives that we feel the need of wanting more out of the usual.  It doesn’t happen overnight though.  It took a long time for me to finally, finally decide to push this forward.  It’s now or never.  I guess I have fears and hesitations I wouldn’t admit to anyone.  Or maybe it’s all a matter of perfect timing.

Passionate people will always have the fire and desire.  Whatever it takes.

And yes, I attended the iBlog Summit and I learned a lot.  On the succeeding posts, I’ll be sharing knowledge power from the digital world.  Thrilling!  Stay posted.

~ by ironessa on May 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
